About the Bond Program

Bond Advisory Committee

Role of Committee

  • To help keep communication open between the district and the community concerning the construction program
  • To assist in supplying information about planned improvements and construction to citizens on an ongoing basis
  • To provide input to district administrators
  • To assist in retaining and building on the community's trust and goodwill

Top row from left:
William Mundinger II, John Stettler, Tiffany Davis-Wallace,  Stephen Poole Sr., Beverly Mendoza

Bottom row from left:
Alexis Martinez, Jeanne Culver, Bob Marshall, Jose Hernandez,  Michael Brown

Members of Committee

Bob Marshall 

  • Chairman of the Committee
  • Appointed by Dallas ISD Superintendent

Jeanne M. Culver – Owner, Culver Public Relations

  • Executive Board Member and Board Secretary, Dallas Afterschool Network
  • Executive Board Member, Daughters of the American Revolution, Greater Dallas Chapter
  • Member, The Dallas 40
  • Honorary Life Member, Texas PTA
  • Community Advisor, Chi Beta Epsilon Sorority, Trinity University
  • Appointed by District 1 Trustee Elizabeth Jone

Stephen T. Poole Sr.

  • Executive Board Member, Alliance Federation of Teachers, 2009-11
  • Member, Site-Based Decision-Making Committee, David W. Carter High School
  • Member, PTSA, David W. Carter High School
  • Red Cross Volunteer
  • Appointed by District 6 Trustee Joyce Foreman

Alexis Martinez – Associate, Pillar Commercial Real Estate

  • Member, League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC)
  • Member, Dallas Citizens Council Young Leaders
  • Member, TREC Young Guns
  • Member, NTCAR
  • 2009-2010 Communities in School Coordinator at W. W. Samuell High School
  • Appointed by District 8 Trustee Adam Medrano

Beverly Mendoza

  • Appointed by District 7 Trustee Eric Cowan
  • Member, North Texas Super Bowl Host Committee
  • PTA President, Harry Stone Montessori Academy
  • President, Lake Cliff Neighborhood Association
  • Past Chair, Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce
  • Leadership Dallas
  • Dallas County Master Gardeners Association

William Mundinger II -  Director, Archon Group

  • National Assoc. of Industrial and Office Parks
  • Salesmanship Club
  • Former Chairman, Real Estate Council
  • Former Chairman, Public Affairs Committee, Real Estate Council
  • Appointed by District 2 Trustee Mike Morath

Tiffany Davis-Wallace, Facilities Security, Dallas ISD Police and Security 

John Stettler

Michael Brown